Out Of The Depths I Call O Great I AM To Thee

Out of the depths I call,
O Great I AM, to Thee!
Hark to my voice, O Lord of all,
And hear my plea!
Turn not Thine ears away;
I cry out for Thy grace!
O Christ who reign’st in endless day,
Show me Thy Face!

If Thou should’st mark our guilt,
Then who, O Lord, could stand?
Have mercy as Thou wilt,
O Lord, my sins disband.
In God alone I hope;
For Christ my soul doth long!
Him who for me from death arose
I’ll praise with song!

More than the watchman waits
So longs my soul for Thee;
O Lord, more than he waits daybreak
I wait for Thee!
With Thee is mercy vast;
O Christ my sins do cover!
Like Israel in all ages past
Thou my hope forever!

Words: Noah Townsend, Copyright 2012. Based on Psalm 130
Tune:Leoni” Hebrew melody.

About Noah

musings of a young Catholic aspiring to be faithful to his Lord and God Jesus Christ through His Holy Catholic Church
This entry was posted in Hymns I Wrote, In Time of Distress and Discouragement, Praise to God, Psalms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

