Propers For The Second Sunday After Pentecost (Trinity II)

This is the text of the translation of the Propers for Trinity ii as they appear in The English Hymnal (1906):

Introit: (Factus est.) The Lord was my refuge and upholder, and he brought me forth into a place of liberty: he delivered me, because he delighted in me. Ps. I will love thee, O Lord my strength: the Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my Saviour.

Gradual: When I was in trouble I called upon the Lord: and he heard me. V. Deliver my soul, O Lord: from lying lips: and from a deceitful tongue.

Alleluia Verse:
A. Alleluya. V. God is a righteous Judge, strong, and patient: and God is provoked every day.

Offertory: Turn thee, O Lord, and deliver my soul: O save me for thy mercies’ sake.

Communio: I will sing of the Lord, because he hath dealt so lovingly with me: yea, I will praise the name of the Lord Most Highest.

About Noah

musings of a young Catholic aspiring to be faithful to his Lord and God Jesus Christ through His Holy Catholic Church
This entry was posted in Alleluia Verse, Ancient & Mediaeval Hymns, Authorship Anonymous, Debated, Unknown, To Be Determined, Communio, English Translation of Non-English Hymn, Gradual, Introits, Liturgies of the Latin Church, Mass Propers, Non-English Hymns, Offertory, Ordinary Time, The Church Year, The Liturgy of the Church, The Mass, Weeks after Pentecost (EF) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment